Tennessee Journalism Series

The Tennessee Journalism Series is a set of texts and instructional material developed by the faculty of the University of Tennessee School of Journalism and Electronic Media for journalism and instructors around the world.

The idea behind the series is “multimedia first.”

That is, these books are built for the iPad and contain a variety of multimedia elements: text, audio, video, photo galleries, interactive images, and interactive reviews and quizzes.

At present, six books are available on the iBookstore for downloading to an iPad (read more about each by clicking on the titles):

Kindle and print versions of these books are also available, but they, of course, do not contain all of the multimedia elements found in the iPad versions. These versions do have links to some of the multimedia elements that can be found on the web.

Other books under development include texts on sports journalism, audio journalism and video journalism. Various aspects of the history of journalism and journalism ethics will also appear as titles in this series.

Get a FREE copy of Kill the Quarterback

Get a free digital copy of Jim Stovall's mystery novel, Kill the Quarterback. You will also get Jim's newsletter and advanced notice of publications, free downloads and a variety of information about what he is working on. Jim likes to stay in touch, so sign up today.

Powered by ConvertKit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *